contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.


5220 Dexter Ann Arbor Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI, 48103
United States

Dzanc Books is nonprofit press specializing in literary fiction and nonfiction. In addition to publishing activities, Dzanc Books also supports the Disquiet International Literary Program.

Rock and Roll Heaven, by T.C. Boyle

rEprint Series Ebooks

Rock and Roll Heaven, by T.C. Boyle

Boyle - Rock and Roll Heaven - Final Cover.jpg
Boyle - Rock and Roll Heaven - Final Cover.jpg

Rock and Roll Heaven, by T.C. Boyle

3.99 9.99
Add To Cart


A trio of uncollected stories from early in T. C. Boyle’s career, Rock and Roll Heaven shows all of the qualities that had people excited about Boyle from the beginning—great ideas, dazzling writing full of wit, black humor, and wisdom. These three stories were published in journals but have not been included as of yet in any of Boyle’s short story collections. Combined here, all Boyle fans have easy access to reading them now.


"Not every yam-spinner needs to be the philosopher king of an epoch. But when the spinner of yams is as adept at composing his tapestry as T. Coraghessan Boyle, he is a source of philosophy in others and, yes, he can call himself Maestro." —L.A. Times Book Review

"Boyle has, in his short fiction, calculated the pi of modem human life deep into the digits, achieving with scientific accuracy a set of twisted vignettes in which fallacies prevail and then injure or destroy." —Kansas City Star


T. Coraghessan Boyle is the author of twenty-three works of fiction, including, most recently, After the Plague (2001), Drop City (2003), The Inner Circle (2004), Tooth and Claw (2005), The Human Fly (2005), Talk Talk (2006), The Women (2009), Wild Child (2010), When the Killing’s Done(2011) and San Miguel (2012).